Show of hands: how many of you guys have seen, heard, or know of someone(s) that seem to be in a new relationship every other day? Yeah, there is quite a few of them.

Okay, maybe saying there are a "few" of them is being too kind, but you get the point. I've seen and know quite a handful of them, and to tell you the truth, it's pretty annoying from a spectators' point of view. Now, I'm not against dating people and keeping your options open. At the same time, though, if you say you "love" each and every one of them yet break up within a week, that isn't really showing love, is it? It's like they just HAVE to be dating someone, you know?

Now that I think about it, if people notice this, why are they quick to date a person like that? Wait, I think i just answered my own question, and I think it's better that I don't post that.

Let me just say this: I don't know what goes on in everyone's mind and/or lives. I'm not going to judge EVERYONE. It's just the people that do it WILLINGLY that have a tendency to rub me the wrong way. But if someone has a past that leads to constant changes in relationships, then I can completely understand that.

Anyways, I personally don't get those "I-must-date-someone" people. Like I said, if you're dating people, that's cool and all. Whatever floats your boat makes you happy is all good with me. But if you're averaging at least 3-4 relationships every two weeks? Let's just say that, at some point in time, your dating credibility starts to drop pretty steadily.

Oh, and a few "Connor Moore respect points" might be docked from you, as well. But hey, who cares what I think? 

Pardon my indulgence
Libby
6/16/2013 11:21:19 pm

Well said babe.

Reply



Leave a Reply.