Just a heads up: I've noticed that on the previews of the blog posts on the site, certain things get cut off. If you didn't already know, you have to click the title to see the rest of the post. I know most of you already figured that out, but hey, there are those select few.

Now that that's over with, on with the show.

I've noticed that people are very timid about a certain aspect of their lives. What I mean by that is there could be that ONE thing someone absolutely loves, but they think that if people found out, they'd have people laughing at them left and right. It's pretty sad, actually. Some of the things that people keep under wraps are pretty cool! I mean, I can only guess as to what the reason is for concealing it, but I honestly think that most people should make that secret public.

Lets take me for example. Other than the whole theater thing, I'm the textbook definition of a "stat geek". Couldn't you tell by the fact that I watch Numbers Never Lie A LOT? If there's a stat or a number or anything of sorts that I find interesting, best believe I'm telling it to people. Most people get annoyed at the fact that I talk so much about numbers and stuff at times, but when it comes to my friends and sports, I'm the guy they come to. Pretty cool to me, at least.

Now ask me, do I really care what people think about me being a stat geek? Nope, not really.

Fact of the matter is this: if you have something that not many people know, but you think it's pretty cool, why not let it fly? Hell, you might be surprised as to the reaction that you get from it. Even if you have/want to wait for the perfect opportunity, take the chance!

Pardon my indulgence.



Leave a Reply.