So here's the scenario: there's a typical teenage "he-said-she-said" situation that occurs. Several people get brought into it (some who didn't even have to be involved), a thousand words are said (regardless if one means them or not), and hell pretty much breaks loose in all forms of fashion. A resolution occurs, and the situation is over. No grudges, no payback, no nothing. Bygones are just bygones.

Sounds nice, doesn't it? Of course it does. Does it happen a lot? In a perfect world, we would think so. But sadly, our world is FAR from perfect.

Personally, I don't get it at all. I see it happen every single day. Sure, some people don't make it easy for others to just completely forgive and forget, but those types of people are excluded in this argument. Those that are INCLUDED, though, are the ones that say, "Oh yeah, everything is cool. The situation is over." Yet, what do they do? You guessed it: bringing back the past for payback, redemption, or whatever the hell their reason is. Or maybe it's the simple fact that some people can't let things go.

I'm not sitting here on my "WE NEED A PERFECT WORLD" soapbox, don't get me wrong. At the same time, though, people take the whole "I'll forgive, but never forget" thing to a whole new level. I shouldn't say much, because at a time I used to be the one who would be like, "I swear, when the time is right, I
will get him back." Now, I'm taking more of the "I ain't even mad" approach when people bring stuff up from the past. Or, if I wan't to give myself a laugh, I'll just sing that incredibly catchy-but-annoying (More or less annoying...depends on my mood) song by Icona Pop:


I DON'T CARE!!! I LOVE IT!!!! I DON'T CARE!!!!! (And yes, I'm fully aware that I'm a dork. Again, don't judge.)

I'm not saying anything to start something, but I'm just sayin'.

Oh, and pardon my indulgence.


MK
6/8/2013 03:09:42 pm

Want to talk about it ;)

Reply



Leave a Reply.