I'd like to first say that this blog post is brought to you from the comfort of my house. The reason I pointed that out? My weekend was spent with good ol' Mother Nature and my family. Yes, I went camping.

To be completely honest with you guys, I thought I would HATE going camping, because I'm so anti-nature 95% of the time. Boy, was I wrong. Everything was awesome pretty much. The only thing I hated was trying to sleep, but that was mostly in part to laying on a spot that just so happened to be all rocks (that, and my Uncle was snoring at one point). But, and here's where it becomes ironic that I'm mostly anti-nature comes, there was something that really made me enjoy the trip. What that was? Look at the headline again.

Now, those who know me know that I have a pretty sentimental side to me that is capped off by my love for sky-gazing. And anyone who has been camping will tell you that, when the weather permits it, looking at the stars is one of the highlights of the trip. There's only one word to describe the sky Saturday night: beautiful. Honestly, "beautiful" may have been an understatement. I could've laid there all night and looked up at the stars.

Just looking up at those things put me at ease. It was calming, among other things. It provided a chance to just relax and soothe my mind, and resulted in me not giving a slight care for the world at that point in time. I'm sure all of you have done this at some point, but if you haven't, just find an empty lot near your house (or go in your backyard) and just stare at the sky at night when it's clear. I'm willing to put money on the fact that, if you are having a bad day, you'll feel better afterwards in some form of fashion.

Welp, time to go enjoy my non-rocky bed. Though I wish I could see what I saw one more time. You don't see that kind of starry night everyday, but that's because we don't all live in a tent 24/7.

Pardon my indulgence.



Leave a Reply.